Glora Neal speaking during the CABJ Media Banquet in Denver, August 24. Africa Agenda
The Colorado Association of Black Journalists (CABJ) held its 25th Annual Media Banquet on August 24 in Denver.

During the event, awards were presented to outstanding professionals in the broadcast, print, multimedia, and public relations disciplines.

“CABJ is blessed to have so many talented members in our association. This year, members selected and voted for 13 individuals they thought were the top candidates in their disciplines,” said Will Jones, media relations professional at the Denver Botanic Gardens, and M.C. for the event.

Gloria Neal, a journalist at CBS 4 Denver and host at 760 AM  is the current president of CABJ.

Check out the below audio to hear the names of the award winners.


Leave a Reply